Cameron County adds Three TRZs to Fund Future Roads

December 2014 – As part of the project team retained by the Cameron County Regional Mobility Authority (CCRMA), TXP completed economic, real estate, and property value assessments for three new Transportation Reinvestment Zones (TRZ). TXP’s findings were an important component used in the adoption of TRZ #3 – FM 1925, TRZ #4 – FM 803, and TRZ #5 – West Parkway. The Cameron County Commissioners’ Court unanimously approved the three TRZs on December 22, 2014